Collection: Mashriq

The Mashriq or al-Mašriq means Orient or The East. It is an area consisting of the Asian countries of Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Yemen, Oman, Kuwait, United Arab Emirates, Jordan, Lebanon, Syria, Palestine and Iraq, and the African countries of Egypt and Sudan, bordering the Maghreb or al-Maġrib, The West.